## **Draft Regulation**

An Act respecting retirement plans for the mayors and councillors of municipalities (chapter R-16)

## Supplementary benefits plan for the mayors and councillors of municipalities

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with sections 10 and 11 of the Regulations Act (chapter R-18.1), that the Supplementary benefits plan for the mayors and councillors of municipalities, appearing below, may be made by the Government on the expiry of 45 days following this publication.

The draft Regulation follows up on the Act to amend various municipal-related legislative provisions concerning such matters as political financing (2016, chapter 17), which was assented to on 10 June 2016. It establishes a supplementary benefits plan to make payments under the retirement plan established under the Act respecting retirement plans for the mayors and councillors of municipalities (chapter R-16), determines the municipalities that will have to bear the amounts to ensure the payments and establishes the percentage required to determine the annual contribution of each of those municipalities.

Further information may be obtained by contacting Frédéric Allard, Direction générale de la fiscalité et de l'évaluation foncière, Ministère des Affaires municipales et de l'Occupation du territoire, 10, rue Pierre-Olivier-Chauveau, 5° étage, La Tour, Québec (Québec) G1R 4J3; telephone: 418 691-2035; fax: 418 643-4749.

Any person wishing to comment on the draft Regulation is requested to submit written comments within the 45-day period to the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Land Occupancy, 10, rue Pierre-Olivier-Chauveau, 4e étage, Québec (Québec) G1R 4J3.

MARTIN COITEUX, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Land Occupancy

## Supplementary benefits plan for the mayors and councillors of municipalities

An Act respecting retirement plans for the mayors and councillors of municipalities (chapter R-16, s. 42.0.1; 2016, chapter 17, s. 112)

**1.** A supplementary benefits plan is established to make the payments of the retirement plan established under the Act respecting retirement plans for the mayors and councillors of municipalities (chapter R-16).

**2.** The amounts required to ensure payments under this plan are to be borne by the municipalities listed in Schedule I.

The contribution of a municipality to this plan, for a given year, is established by multiplying the percentage indicated in the Schedule for that municipality by the total of the amounts necessary for the payments under the supplementary benefits plan for that year.

**3.** The municipalities must, within 30 days of the statement sent by Retraite Québec, pay the amount of their contribution.

Any amount unpaid within the 30-day period bears interest, compounded annually, at the rate in Schedule VII to the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10), in force on the date of the statement and computed as of that date.

## **SCHEDULE I**

(s. 2)

LIST OF THE MUNICIPALITIES THAT MUST CONTRIBUTE TO THE SUPPLEMENTARY BENEFITS PLAN AND PERCENTAGE REQUIRED TO DETERMINE THEIR CONTRIBUTION

Municipality	Percentage
Ville de Montréal	34.281%
Ville de Saguenay	9.687%
Ville de Sherbrooke	8.079%
Ville de Gatineau	5.752%
Ville de Drummondville	3.578%
Ville de Montréal-Est	3.541%
Ville de Salaberry-de-Valleyfield	2.871%
Ville de Québec	2.865%
Ville de Saint-Jérôme	2.757%
Ville de Saint-Eustache	2.591%
Ville de Boucherville	2.233%
Ville de Mirabel	2.130%
Ville de Shawinigan	1.824%
Ville de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu	1.804%
Ville de Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville	1.384%
Ville de Saint-Lambert	1.113%
Ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion	1.075%
Ville de Granby	0.941%
Ville de Sorel-Tracy	0.761%
Ville de Baie-Comeau	0.755%
Ville d'Alma	0.736%
Ville de Valcourt	0.682%
Ville de Deux-Montagnes	0.678%
Ville de Sept-Îles	0.676%
Ville de Trois-Rivières	0.665%
Ville de Châteauguay	0.575%

Municipality	Percentage
Ville de Sainte-Thérèse	0.552%
Ville de Mascouche	0.518%
Ville de Thetford Mines	0.490%
Ville de l'Ancienne-Lorette	0.481%
Ville de Saint-Joseph-de-Sorel	0.469%
Ville de Donnacona	0.400%
Municipalité de Saint-Amable	0.373%
Ville de Mont-Royal	0.346%
Ville de Richmond	0.319%
Ville de Waterville	0.316%
Ville de Longueuil	0.300%
Ville de Lebel-sur-Quévillon	0.286%
Ville de Candiac	0.282%
Ville de Dégelis	0.278%
Ville de Pointe-Claire	0.278%
Ville de Windsor	0.278%

102756