Draft Regulations

Draft Regulation

Highway Safety Code (R.S.Q., c. C-24.2)

Designation of the territory of municipalities as an area where making a right turn on a red light is prohibited

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with sections 10 and 11 of the Regulations Act (R.S.Q., c. R-18.1), that the Regulation to designate the territory of municipalities as an area where making a right turn on a red light is prohibited, appearing below, may be made by the Minister of Transport on the expiry of 45 days following this publication.

The draft Regulation designates the territory of municipalities as an area where making a right turn on a red light is prohibited. It restates existing rules to take into account the municipal reorganization made under the Act respecting the consultation of citizens with respect to the territorial reorganization of certain municipalities (2003, c. 14) in the territory of the agglomeration of Montréal.

Further information may be obtained by contacting Lise Fournier, Service de l'expertise et du soutien technique en sécurité, Direction de la sécurité en transport, Ministère des Transports du Québec, 700, boulevard René-Lévesque Est, 16° étage, Québec (Québec) G1R 5H1; telephone: 418 643-7090, extension 2406; email: lise.fournier@mtq.gouv.qc.ca

Any person wishing to comment on the draft Regulation is requested to submit written comments within the 45-day period to the Minister of Transport, 700, boulevard René-Lévesque Est, 29° étage, Québec (Québec) G1R 5H1.

PIERRE MOREAU, Minister of Transport

Regulation to designate the territory of municipalities as an area where making a right turn on a red light is prohibited

Highway Safety Code (R.S.Q., c. C-24.2, s. 359.1, 2nd par.)

- **1.** Making a right turn on a red light is prohibited in the territory of the following municipalities:
 - (1) Baie-D'Urfé;
 - (2) Beaconsfield;
 - (3) Côte-Saint-Luc;
 - (4) Dollard-Des Ormeaux;
 - (5) Dorval;
 - (6) Hampstead;
 - (7) Kirkland;
 - (8) Montréal;
 - (9) Montréal-Est;
 - (10) Montréal-Ouest;
 - (11) Mont-Royal;
 - (12) Pointe-Claire;
 - (13) Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue;
 - (14) Senneville;
 - (15) Westmount.
- **2.** The Order of the Minister of Transport dated 5 March 2003 concerning the designation of the territory of a municipality as an area where making a right turn on a red light will be prohibited (2003, *G.O.* 2, 1217) is revoked.