Municipal Affairs

Gouvernement du Québec

O.C. 1106-2011, 2 November 2011

An Act respecting land use planning and development (R.S.Q., c. A-19.1)

Amendment to the letters patent constituting Municipalité régionale de comté de Vaudreuil-Soulanges

WHEREAS Municipalité régionale de comté de Vaudreuil-Soulanges was constituted on 14 April 1982 by letters patent issued under the Act respecting land use planning and development (R.S.Q., c. A-19.1);

WHEREAS the letters patent of Municipalité régionale de comté de Vaudreuil-Soulanges were amended pursuant to Order in Council 1568-91 dated 20 November 1991;

WHEREAS, under section 3 of the Act respecting judgments rendered by the Supreme Court of Canada on the language of statutes and other instruments of a legislative nature (R.S.Q., c. J-1.1), the letters patent and Order in Council 1568-91 dated 20 November 1991 were replaced respectively by Schedules 18 and 19 of the letters patent issued on 12 February 1997 in accordance with Order in Council 162-97;

WHEREAS the council of Municipalité régionale de comté de Vaudreuil-Soulanges passed Resolution 11-05-25-14 on 25 May 2011 requesting the Government to amend its letters patent with regard to the composition of its administrative committee to set the number of members to nine and add a territorial representation stipulation per sector;

WHEREAS section 210.39.1 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (R.S.Q., c. O-9), made applicable to that regional county municipality by section 109 of the Act to amend the Act respecting municipal territorial organization and other legislative provisions (1993, c. 65), allows the Government to amend letters patent with regard to the composition and rules governing the operation of an administrative committee;

WHEREAS section 210.40 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization provides that the order comes into force on the date of its publication in the *Gazette officielle du Québec* or on any later date indicated therein:

IT IS ORDERED, therefore, on the recommendation of the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy: THAT the letters patent constituting Municipalité régionale de comté de Vaudreuil-Soulanges be amended by replacing the seventh paragraph of the operative part by the following:

"An administrative committee is constituted; the following persons are members of that committee: the warden, the deputy warden and seven other persons designated by the council in accordance with the following rules:

- (1) one member for sector 1, that includes the municipalities of Rigaud, Sainte-Marthe, Très-Saint-Rédempteur, Sainte-Justine-de-Newton parish and Village de Pointe-Fortune, designated from among the members of the councils of those municipalities;
- (2) two members for sector 2, that includes the municipalities of des Cèdres, des Coteaux, Rivière-Beaudette, Saint-Clet, Saint-Polycarpe, Saint-Zotique, Saint-Télesphore, Ville de Coteau-du-Lac and Village de Pointe-des-Cascades, designated from among the members of the councils of those municipalities;
- (3) three members for sector 3, that includes the towns of Hudson, L'Île-Cadieux, Saint-Lazare, Vaudreuil-Dorion and Village de Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac, designated from among the members of the councils of those municipalities;
- (4) one member for sector 4, that includes the towns of L'Île-Perrot, Notre-Dame-de-l'Île-Perrot, Pincourt and Municipalité de Terrasse-Vaudreuil, designated from among the members of the councils of those municipalities;

The term of the designated members is two years; in the event of a vacancy, the council appoints a substitute to complete the term. The rules governing the operation of the committee are the rules that apply to an executive committee constituted under the Municipal Code of Québec, provided that the period for the notice of convocation and the notice of adjournment of sittings provided for in section 156 of the Code is fixed at 24 hours. The public notices of the schedule of regular sittings of the administrative committee and its amendments are given by publishing them in a newspaper in the territory of the regional county municipality and are sent to the local municipalities.".

GILLES PAQUIN, Clerk of the Conseil exécutif

1730