Municipal Affairs

Gouvernement du Québec

O.C. 37-2006, 25 January 2006

An Act respecting municipal territorial organization (R.S.Q., c. O-9)

Amendment to the letters patent constituting Municipalité régionale de comté de La Matapédia

WHEREAS Municipalité régionale de comté de La Matapédia was constituted on 1 January 1982 by letters patent issued under the Act respecting land use planning and development (R.S.Q., c. A-19.1);

WHEREAS the letters patent of Municipalité régionale de comté de La Matapédia were replaced pursuant to Order in Council 90-94 dated 10 January 1994 and were amended pursuant to Order in Council 911-2005 dated 4 October 2005;

WHEREAS, under section 210.39.1 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (R.S.Q., c. O-9), made applicable to that regional county municipality by section 109 of the Act to amend the Act respecting municipal territorial organization and other legislative provisions (1993, c. 65), the Government may amend letters patent with regard to the composition of an administrative committee;

WHEREAS the council of Municipalité régionale de comté de La Matapédia passed Resolution C.M.151-05 dated 12 October 2005 requesting the Government to amend its letters patent with regard to the composition of its administrative committee to abolish the positions reserved on the administrative committee for the mayors of the towns of Amqui and Causapscal and Municipalité de Sayabec;

WHEREAS it is expedient to amend the letters patent of Municipalité régionale de comté de La Matapédia;

IT IS ORDERED, therefore, on the recommendation of the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Regions:

THAT the letters patent constituting Municipalité régionale de comté de La Matapédia be amended by replacing the fifth paragraph of the operative part by the following:

"An administrative committee is hereby constituted; it shall be composed of seven members, including the warden and the deputy warden, the other members being appointed by resolution of the council of the regional county municipality from among the mayors on the council. The rules governing the operation of the committee are the rules that apply to an executive committee constituted under the Municipal Code of Québec."

André Dicaire, Clerk of the Conseil exécutif

7445