Notices

Notice

Natural Heritage Conservation Act (R.S.Q., c. C-61.01)

Permanent protection status assigned as the Forêt-la-Blanche Ecological Reserve to part of the territory included in the united townships of Mulgrave-et-Derry, the Municipality of Mayo and the Municipality of Saint-Sixte

Notice is hereby given, in keeping with section 44 of the Natural Heritage Conservation Act (R.S.Q., c. C-61.01), that the Government adopted, on September 24, 2003, the Order in Council No. 1011-2003 which grants the Forêt-la-Blanche Ecological Reserve, located on the territory of the municipalities of Mulgrave-et-Derry, Mayo and Saint-Sixte, a permanent protection status, the plan and conservation plan of that area being attached to the Order in Council.

As appears from the Order in Council, the permanent protection status will only be in force April 1, 2006, for certain sections of that area.

Madeleine Paulin, *Deputy Minister*

5970