OFFICIAL DESCRIPTION OF THE LIMITS OF THE NEW VILLE DE SAINTE-AGATHE-DES-MONTS, IN MUNICIPALITÉ RÉGIONALE DE COMTÉ DES LAURENTIDES

The territory of the new Ville de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, in municipalité régionale de comté des Laurentides, following the amalgamation of the former municipalities of Ivry-sur-le-Lac and Sainte-Agathe-Nord with the former Ville de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, comprises all the lots of the cadastres of Canton de Wolfe and of Paroisse de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, the thoroughfares, hydrographical and topographical elements, built-up places or parts thereof included within the perimeter that starts at the apex of the northern angle of Lot 8 of Rang 11 Canton Doncaster of the cadastre of Paroisse de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts and that follows, successively, the following lines and demarcations: southeasterly, part of the dividing line between the cadastres of Paroisse de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts and Canton de Doncaster to the apex of the eastern angle of Lot 8 of Rang 3 Canton Doncaster of the cadastre of Paroisse de Sainte-Agathedes-Monts, that line crossing Chemin Vendette, Lac Arpin, route 329 and Lac Ludger that it meets; in reference to the latter cadastre, southwesterly, part of the dividing line between Rang 3 Canton Doncaster and Rang 2 Canton Doncaster to the dividing line between the townships of Doncaster and Morin; northwesterly, part of the dividing line between the said townships to the southeastern line of Lot 42 of Rang 11 Canton Morin; southwesterly, the southeastern line of the said lot and its extension to the centre line of Rivière du Nord, that line extended across the right-of-way of a railway (Lot 81) and a public road that it meets; northwesterly, the centre line of the said river upstream to its meeting with the dividing line between the townships of Beresford and Morin; southerly, part of the dividing line between the said townships to the northeastern line of Lot 1 of Rang 9 Canton Morin; southeasterly, successively, part of the northeastern line of Lot 1 of Rang 9 Canton Morin, the northeastern line of Lot 7 of Rang 9 Canton Morin then, again, part of the northeastern line of Lot 1 of Rang 9 Canton Morin to the dividing line between Rang 9 Canton Morin and Rang 8 Canton Morin; southwesterly, the dividing line between the said ranges crossing Autoroute des Laurentides that it meets; southerly, part of the dividing line between the townships of Beresford and Morin to the southern line of the cadastre of Paroisse de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, that line crossing Lac du Gore that it meets; westerly, the southern line of the said cadastre crossing Route 329 and Lac de la Borne and Lac Travers that it meets; northerly, part of the western line of the cadastre of Paroisse de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts to the dividing line between ranges 3 and 2 of the cadastre of Canton de Wolfe; in reference to the latter cadastre, westerly, part of the dividing line between the

said ranges to the dividing line between lots 5 and 6 of Rang 3; northerly, the dividing line between the said lots; easterly, part of the dividing line between ranges 3 and 4 to the western line of Canton de Beresford; northerly, part of the western line of the said township crossing Lac de la Brume and Lac Vaseux, Route 117, the right-of-way of a railway, Lac Gordon and Lac Quenouilles that it meets; finally, successively southeasterly and northeasterly, the broken dividing line between Canton d'Archambault and the townships of Beresford and Doncaster to the starting point, and crossing Lac Quenouilles and Lac Maxime that it meets in its first segment and Chemin Val-des-Lacs in its second segment.

Ministère des Ressources naturelles Direction de l'information foncière sur le territoire public Division de l'arpentage foncier

Charlesbourg, 5 November 2001

Prepared by: JEAN-PIERRE LACROIX, Land surveyor

A-256

4879

Gouvernement du Québec

O.C. 123-2002, 13 February 2002

An Act respecting municipal territorial organization (R.S.Q., c. O-9)

Designation of Cour municipale commune de la Ville de Saguenay

WHEREAS, in accordance with section 125.11 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (R.S.Q., c. O-9), enacted by section 1 of chapter 27 of the Statutes of 2000, the territories of Ville de Chicoutimi, Ville de Jonquière, Ville de La Baie, Ville de Laterrière and the municipalities of Lac-Kénogami and Shipshaw were amalgamated in order to constitute Ville de Saguenay, by Order in Council 841-2001 dated 27 June 2001;

WHEREAS Ville de Chimoutimi and Ville de Laterrière as well as various other municipalities submitted their territory to the jurisdiction of Cour municipale commune of the former Ville de Chicoutimi;

WHEREAS Ville de Jonquière and the municipalities of Lac-Kénogami and Shipshaw submitted their territory to the jurisdiction of Cour municipale commune of the former Ville de Jonquière; WHEREAS Ville de La Baie as well as various other municipalities submitted their territory to the jurisdiction of Cour municipale commune of the former Ville de La Baie;

WHEREAS Ville de Jonquière and Ville de La Baie will be part of the new Ville de Saguenay from its constitution on 18 February 2002;

WHEREAS, under section 18.4 of the Act respecting municipal courts (R.S.Q., c. C-72.01), enacted by section 31 of chapter 54 of the Statutes of 2000, where more than one municipal court has jurisdiction in the municipalities referred to in the order made pursuant to section 125.11 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization on the day preceding the date of coming into force of the order, the Government shall designate, on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice, the municipal court to have jurisdiction in the territory of the municipality resulting from the amalgamation;

WHEREAS it is expedient to designate Cour municipale commune de la Ville de Saguenay as the common municipal court having jurisdiction in the territory of the new Ville de Saguenay and that the name of the common municipal court be "Ville de Saguenay Common Municipal Court";

IT IS ORDERED, therefore, upon the recommendation of the Minister of Justice:

THAT Cour municipale commune de la Ville de Saguenay be designated as the common municipal court having jurisdiction in the territory of the new Ville de Saguenay and that the name of the common municipal court be "Ville de Saguenay Common Municipal Court";

THAT this Order in Council come into force on 18 February 2002.

JEAN ST-GELAIS, Clerk of the Conseil exécutif

4883